Thursday, April 12, 2012

"Come and Take It" EP album cover and song preview video!


We have just posted a new video to our youtube page that displays the new album cover and contains audio clips from each of the songs! Check it out and be sure to share it on facebook!

The album is available for pre-order right now and will be released on Saturday. Go to:



Thursday, April 5, 2012

New Powderburn EP to be released

Dear friends, foes, baby mamas, and former MC Hammer fan club members,

We know you’ve been waiting a very long time for the release of new Powderburn material and the time has finally come!!!

We are proud to announce that the final mixes for our new EP “Come and Take It” have come back from L.A. and we couldn’t be more excited to get these out into your hands as soon as possible. Now before we go much further allow us to clear up something….this new EP was recorded last summer of 2011 and is not the EP that we had the kickstarter fundraiser for late in 2011. That currently untitled EP will still be recorded and released later this year….that’s right....2 EPs in one year!! Now……..on to the details for this new “Come and Take It” EP!

Here is the track listing for Come and Take It:
1. 1. Take Anything
2. 2. Yeah
3. 3. Ground Swell
4. 4. Mona Lisa
5. 5. Descending (acoustic)
6. Bonus digital only track: Rebel Wedding (Yes, we recorded our Billy Idol cover medley and it will be available strictly online!)
Recording Details
We were very fortunate to work with producer Aben Eubanks (Kelly Clarkson guitarist/songwriter) on this project and couldn’t be more thankful for his time and guidance in shaping these songs into the solid tunes they became. Behind the controls was Josh Woodhouse of Droplink Studios and we also thank him for his patience and professionalism when working with a band that can sometimes nit-pick at every little detail of a recording process. Lastly, these songs were mixed by Josh Newell (Black Veil Brides, Linkin Park) and again we also have to give a huge shout out to him for the time and effort he put in working with our music sound even better than we could ever imagine. Oh yeah…and there’s our mastering guy, who came in at the very last moment and offered to master the mixes for nothing more than cigars and power strips. Dale Singleton….you are the man!! 

So…how do you get a copy of the new songs?? 1 of 2 ways….see below.
EP Release Show
1. 1. If you live nowhere close to Austin, TX and do not have a personal plane, know someone who has a personal plane, or have a fear of flying… will be able to get the album at: (The album will eventually be available on iTunes, Amazon, and at other major online places…but unless you are Lady Gaga there is no telling when it will show up there)

2. 2. If you are near Austin, TX then you need to come to the EP Release show! Powderburn returns to the 6th street scene for our “Come and Take It” release show at Dirty Dog on Saturday April 14th, 2012. As if the EP release wasn’t a good enough reason to come out, we will be sharing the stage with A Good Rogering, Meyvn, and Within Your Hands. Doors are at 8:00pm and Powderburn will hit the stage at around midnight. We will be releasing the "Come and Take It" EP at this show so you can finally get your hands on our new music which should hold you over till our next recording project finishes up later this year. It’s been a long process since we first hit the studio last summer, but we worked with some of the best people in the biz to get this done and we know you won’t be disappointed in the end result. So come on out and celebrate the release with us and a few hundred friends.

Did you also know that this will be the official return of drummer Joel Reyes to Powderburn? He rejoined the band about two years ago after his replacement Patrick Swift got the hell out of Texas, however this will be the first song with Joel on drums since “Here and After” which was featured on the Echoed in Red EP. We miss our good friend Pat and all still keep in touch with him, but it's also great to once again hear Joel behind the kit!

See you in the pit!